All posts by admin

Australian School Swimming Championships

Good luck today to Kyle, Macson and Isaac as they begin the week of swimming at the School Nationals. All three boys compete in relays today with individual events commencing tomorrow. Congratulations to Kyle for his appointment as Captain for the QLD Secondary team. Congratulations also to Macson for his appointment as Vice Captain for the QLD Primary Schools team. GOODLUCK BOYS!

Get voting now!!! Bev is out to win – for Fairymead!

Bev has been nominated at a local ledgend of the month and has been selected as one of three volunteers to achieve as volunteer of the month. If Bev wins she gets a $100 speedo voucher and Fairymead gets a $1200 speedo voucher. Read all about it here   Get voting!!!!! Voting closed 13th May

2012-2013 Sign On – Sunday 16 September at BSA

Hi Everyone!

Sign on will be on Sunday 16th September at Bundaberg Swim Academy between 10.00am and 1pm.

10.00am to 12 noon – Visiting Olympian Fran Adcock – bring your cap to be signed!

10.45am to 12noon Mini Maccas Meet – register at the kiosk.

Free Sausage sizzle, Mc Donald’s pack for mini meet participants.

Speedo swimwear sale……   and much more!


City Of Charm – Over $2500 in Prize money

This year City of Charm will be absoultely awesome with over $2500 in prize money. Check out the program. There will be $1,000 Highest team points, $500 second team points, $200 HC team points, $1040 in rely prize money. Then there are Age & second Age Champion prizes; Dash for Cash prize money; Swimmer of the Meet and many more prizes. Wow it is going to be huge……. See you there!

JX 2011-2012 swimmers named

Congratulations to the following swimmers:

Julia     Baren     Gold Star     10
Paris     Bell     Gold Star     9
Indy     Burt     Gold Star     10
Ashley     Commens     Green     11
Macson     Cottle     Gold Star     9

Corey     Findlay     Silver     13
Joshua     Finnis     Silver     13
Brooke     Hailey     Silver     13
Chloe     McClure     Silver     13
Lachlan     McClure     Gold Star     10
Tailah     O’Shea     Gold Star     9
Hayley     Perry     Gold Star     9
Georgia     Prichard     Bronze     12

Alysse     Schweizer     Gold     11
Connor     Simms     Gold Star     10
Jordan     Smith     Green     9
Caleb     Spark     Silver     12
Chloe     Stallan     Bronze     9
Caitlin     Wallwork     Green     9
Sarah     Watson     Bronze     10
Lachlan     Wood     Bronze     13
William     Wood     Gold     9
Joshua     Zahn     Silver     11